Skip To Main Content

Home

The Middletown South Girls Soccer Program earned a 2-1 victory over Howell to capture the 2023 Shore Conference Championship.
Capturing the Conference Crown

The Middletown South Girls Soccer Program earned a 2-1 victory over Howell to capture the 2023 Shore Conference Championship.

The Middletown North Baseball Program won its second consecutive Central Jersey, Group III State Sectional Championship.
Consecutive Sectional Titles

The Middletown North Baseball Program won its second consecutive Central Jersey, Group III State Sectional Championship with a 10-7 victory over Mainland.

High School South's Theater Company wowed the crowd with a performance of the stage comedy Revenge of the Space Pandas.
Space Pandas on Stage

High School South's Theater Company wowed the crowd with a performance of the David Mamet stage comedy Revenge of the Space Pandas​​​​​​.

The High School North Boys Track and Field program celebrated its second straight state sectional championship in the spring.
Back to Back Champs!

The High School North Boys Track and Field program celebrated its second straight state sectional championship in the spring.

The Bayshore Middle School Girls Soccer Team closed out its season with a rivalry victory over Thompson Middle School.
Title Run

The Bayshore Middle School Girls Soccer Team closed out its season with a rivalry victory over Thompson Middle School. The win clinched the Shore Conference of Middle Schools Championship for the Dolphins, who finished the year with a 9-1 record.

The Thompson Middle School Boys Soccer program completed an undefeated 2023 season to win the Shore Conference Championship.
Undefeated!

The Thompson Middle School Boys Soccer program completed an undefeated 2023 season to win the Shore Conference of Middle Schools Championship.

River Plaza Elementary School honored our community veterans with a campus-wide recognition program.
Salute to Service

River Plaza Elementary School honored our community veterans with a campus-wide recognition program that included musical performances, student speeches, and touching moments of thanks.

n October, Thorne Middle School celebrated the 99th birthday of Anita Thorne Rochelle-Keyser.
Cheers to 99 Years

In October, Thorne Middle School celebrated the 99th birthday of Anita Thorne Rochelle-Keyser, a valued member of our school community and the sister of Thorne's namesake Cpl. Horace M. "Buddy" Thorne.

Members of the MTFD traveled to our elementary school campuses in the fall and educated students about fire safety.
MTFD on Campus

Thank you to our Township's all-volunteer fire department members who traveled to our elementary school campuses in the fall and educated students about fire safety and prevention.

MTPS Mission

About Us

The Middletown Township Public School District will collaborate as a unified community to empower each student to achieve their fullest potential by providing an engaging, inclusive, and safe educational environment. The District will responsibly and effectively utilize available resources to promote life-long learning and responsible citizenship to our students throughout their learning journey. The District will encourage students to develop their imagination and creativity, aspire to greatness, value diverse perspectives, and demonstrate cultural competence as global citizens to prepare for future academic, career, and personal success.

River Plaza students celebrate with Principal David Whitman.

News & Announcements

Upcoming Events

February 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
MTBOE Workshop/Voting Meeting
-
Middletown High School North, 63 Tindall Rd, Middletown Township, NJ 07748, USA
Wed, Jan 31
MTPS Kindergarten Open House
-
MTPS Preschool Open House
-
Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2

Anti-Bullying Resources