• club banner
     
    WELCOME to the 2017 - 2018 School Year
             

    The Walking Club

    Walking Club is open to all students and promotes lifetime fitness and well-being. They meet every Thursday from 2:45 – 3:45 from mid-October through June.

    Advisor: Mr. Gibbons (gibbonsb@middletownk12.org)



         

    The Math Club

    Math Club is open to all students. They meet every other Monday in room 135. Hands-on activities are the focus of the club. Mrs. Teel brings ideas of activities and also looks for student input for new ideas. In the past, they have worked on origami, the Magic Cub, Sierpinski’s pyramid, computer programming, computer games and Zome Tools to name a few. They also have a few parties and celebrate PI Day. Attendance is not mandatory.

    Advisor: Mrs. Teel (teele@middletownk12.org)

     

     

    Yearbook

    Yearbook is open to 7th and 8th graders. Students will help in the design and production of the yearbook.

    Advisor: Mrs. Fitzpatrick (fitzpatrickj@middletownk12.org)

     

         

    Newspaper

    Newspaper / The Lions Roar is open to all students. They will choose what to include in each quarterly issue. Journalists, fiction writers, poets, and artists are welcome. Samples of past issues can be found on the Thorne Homepage. This club meets after school in room 227 on Thursdays.

    Advisor: Mrs. Griffiths (griffithsa@middletownk12.org)

               

     

    Peer Mediation

    Peer Mediation is open to all students. They will create ideas to encourage students to have an open mind with their peers.

    Advisor: Mr. McCabe (mccaber@middletownk12.org)

     
     
     
     
     

    Student Council 

    Student Council consists of our student government who make decisions to improve the quality of our school.

    Advisor: Mr. McCann (mccannc@middletownk12.org)

     

     

    Student Activities

    Student Activities is open to all students. This club plans various parties and events throughout the school year.

    Advisor: Ms. Zielinski (zielinskir@middletownk12.org)

     
     
    STEM Club
     

    Stem Club is open to all students and helps to get students engaged in problem-solving and it gives them the chance to use new technologies first hand. They meet twice per month on Wednesdays from 2:45 - 3:30.

    Advisor: Mrs. Parry (parryk@middletownk12.org)

     
    Tech Tudor Club

    Tech Tudor Club is open to all students. This club will train students to be tech advisors to the staff. They will help with tech challenges and keep them updated with the latest fun apps for education.

    Advisor: Mrs. Fitzpatrick (fitzpatrickj@middletownk12.org)

     

     
    TED ED Club:

    TED ED Club is open to all students. This technology club is for all tech lovers with a passion to express.

    Advisor: Mrs. Morales (moralesw@middletownk12.org)
     
     
     
     Substance Abuse Awareness

    Substance Abuse Awareness is open to all students who pledge to keep away from drugs and alcohol. Students will educate themselves and others with the help of staff and others such as police officers in the township. They will meet twice per month for about 30 minutes and plan ways students can get involved throughout the school.

    Advisor: Mr. Torchia (torchiat@middletownk12.org)

     

     

    Chorus - Vocal Ensemble

    Chorus - Vocal Ensemble is for 8th graders who have participated in at least one year of Chorus. They will function as an advanced choral group and will perform throughout the community and in both the winter and spring concerts. Students will need to audition for Vocal Ensemble.

    Advisor: Ms. Morizzo (morizzoc@middletownk12.org)

     

     

    Drama Club

    Drama Club is open to all students who wish to perform or be stage crew. Club meetings will be after school in room 305.

    Advisor: Mrs. Mess (messj@middletownk12.org)