Skip To Main Content

Special Education

Middletown Township School District, in partnership with our historically and culturally rich community, provides students with a rigorous and relevant education that fulfills the NJ Core Content Curriculum Standards and motivates them to recognize and develop their full potential as responsible citizens in a dynamic global environment.
 

Special Education Department Staff

  Staff Member Role Contact
Michele Tiedemann
Michele Tiedemann District Director of Special Needs tiedemannm@middletownk12.org
  Lisa Weinstock Supervisor of Special Education weinstockl@middletownk12.org
Danielle Schroeck
Danielle Schroeck Supervisor of Special Education schroeckd@middletownk12.org
Tara Garzone
Tara Garzone Supervisor of Special Education garzonet@middletownk12.org
Confidential Secretary to the Special Education Department, Lisa Maguire
Lisa Maguire Special Education Department Secretary maguirel@middletownk12.org
Marie Gilbertson
Marie Gilbertson Special Education Department Secretary gilbertsonm@middletownk12.org
The Special Education Department is responsible for the following:
  • Child Study Teams
  • Individual Education Program (IEP)
  • Related Services
  • Special Education Programs
  • 504’s
  • Preschool

Student Services Information

ESY

Special Education Information